Month: May 2010

CIVAs 2010

CIVAs Ceremony May 2010

This year’s CIVAs Ceremony was held in Spinney Hill Theatre on Thursday 6 May 2010.  The awards recognised students who have made the most progress on their instrument/voice during the school year and also those students who have shown commitment to extra-curricular rehearsals and the musical life of the school.  GCSE and A level composition work were also recognised.

The evening was a resounding success.  A total of 159 awards were presented by Mrs Joan Martin, our Chair of Governors.  We were treated to outstanding individual performances by 27 students, each one representing their peripatetic teacher:

Emily Ashby, Eishar Bassan, Charlotte Campling, Georgina Chapman, Sophie ChurchMo Clifford, Jade Croft, Sarah Daly, Zara Elms, Amanda Giuliano, Georgia Grande, Amy Kent, Bethany McDonagh, Rebecca Nicholson, Tiwa Olulode, Chloe Percy-Smith, Sophie-Louise Phillips, Sophie Pinion, Charlotte Pitcher, Hollie Plowman, Olivia Quilter, India Rand, Genevieve Roberts, Shannon Simon, Rebecca Smith, Eleanor Tollan, Grace Vowden.

Thanks to all the performers, to all students who attended to receive their awards, to Paul Parker, Julie Shaw, Rob Reid, Raydene Vaughan and to all the peripatetic teachers from Northamptonshire Music and Performing Arts service.

Thanks also to the families and friends who stayed until the end to give support to all of our performers.